Two Blessings for the End of Day

A Children’s Blessing

From the East
Unto the West
The Sun has traveled
And has blessed us
We give thanks to this day!

For every Rock and every TRee
From the Desert to the Sea
The Moon will glow
and we will know
that blessed we shall be.

by thalassa

*****

Before I go to sleep, I extend my thoughts to all in my house,
and ask that we might live together in peace.
Before I go to sleep, I extend my thoughts to the human community,
and ask that we might live together in peace.
Before I go to sleep, I extend my thoughts to all living creatures,
and ask that we might live together in peace.

Ceisiwr Serith, A Book of Pagan Prayer

About thalassa

Occasionally doting wife, damn proud momma of two adorable children, veteran of the United States Navy, semi-steampunk bohemian beach addict from middle America, Victorian-era history of natural history aficionado, canoeing and kayaking and paddleboarding fan, Unitarian Universalist and pantheistic Pagan devotee of various aquatic deities, and practitioner of bioregional witchery View all posts by thalassa

Share your thoughts...