Adorations to the Sun

Waking Fire, I adore you
Aurora, rosy fingered in saffron robes, I adore you
Khepri, I adore you
Extinguisher of darkness, I adore you
Thesan of the Dawn, bringer of new life, I adore you
Evaporator of fresh morning dew, I adore you
Infant King I adore you
Producer of helium, I adore you
Shapash, I adore you
Who brings a new day, I adore you

Warming Fire, I adore you
Supplier of Light, I adore you
Protector from cosmic rays, I adore you
Definer of shadows, I adore you
Growing Sun, Boy King, I adore you
Arinna, I adore you
Cosmic Nuclear Furnace, I adore you
Eye of the Heavens, I adore you
Amaterasu, I adore you
Who holds the planets with immense gravity, I adore you

Burning Fire, I adore you
Ra, I adore you
That which the planets orbit, I adore you
Photon source, I adore you
G-type main sequence star, I adore you
Sun King, Lord of the Longest Day, I adore you
Converter of hydrogen, I adore you
Creator of the solar wind, I adore you
Helios, I adore you
Who drives all weather on Earth, I adore you

Relentless fire, I adore you
Courageous Malina, I adore you
Center of this solar system, I adore you
Luminous disk, I adore you
Inspiration of man, I adore you
Bringer of rainbows, I adore you
Free source of energy, I adore you
Sustainer of life, I adore you
Tama-nui-te-rā, I adore you
Who ripens fruits and fields, I adore you

Waning fire, I adore you
Evening light, I adore you
Sol Invictus, unconquered and unbounded, I adore you
Grandfather Sun, stately and wise, I adore you
Setting Sun, I adore you
Worshiped by the ancients, I adore you
Driver of photosynthesis, I adore you
Surya, Guardian of the Year, I adore you
Green flash, I adore you
Who sets circadian rhythms, I adore you

Slumbering Fire, I adore you
Source of the moon’s reflection, I adore you
Maker of dancing polar lights, I adore you
Torch of Gnowee, I adore you
Mithras, I adore you
Resurrecting Sun, I adore you
Random walk, I adore you
Radiant heat, I adore you
Galactic wanderer, I adore you
Who shines on, even as we turn away, I adore you

About thalassa

Occasionally doting wife, damn proud momma of two adorable children, veteran of the United States Navy, semi-steampunk bohemian beach addict from middle America, Civil War reenactor and Victorian natural history aficionado, canoeing and kayaking and paddleboarding fanatic, Unitarian Universalist and pantheistic Pagan, devotee of various aquatic deities, and practitioner of bioregional witchery View all posts by thalassa

Share your thoughts...

