The Wisdom of Louie C.K

 

“That’s such a confusing thing to me, because you believe that God gave you the Earth, that God created the Earth for you. Why would you not have to look after it?

Why would you not think that, when he came back, he’d go ‘What the fuck did you do? I gave this to you motherfucker, are you crazy? The polar bears are brown, what’d you do?! What’d you do to the polar bears, did you shit all over every polar bear? Who spilled this shit? Come over here, did you spill this? What is that?

(sniveling idiot voice) ‘It’s oil, it’s just some oil. I didn’t mean to spill it’

‘Well why did you take it out of the fucking ground?

‘Cause I wanted to go faster, it’s not fast enough, and it was cold’

‘What the fuck do you mean it’s cold? I gave you everything you needed you piece of shit.’

‘Well cause jobs, I wanted a job’

‘What is a job? Explain to me, what’s a fucking job?’

‘You work at a place and people call when their game doesn’t work and you help them figure it out’

‘What do you that for?’

‘For money’

‘What do you need MONEY for?’

‘For food’

‘Just eat the shit on the floor, I left shit all over the floor, fucking corn and wheat and shit, ground it up make some bread what are you doing?’

‘Yeah but it doesn’t have bacon on it, I like when it has like bacon on it’”

About kateeleigh

I'm not the greatest at this whole social media thing. I like face-to-face interactions. Phone calls, texts, random cups of tea. I work in some of Canada's most remote places, and I'm having a (not-so) secret love affair with my camera, who goes everywhere with me. When I'm not running away to the great outdoors, I like to read, play video games, and find the myriad ways I can annoy my cat. I'm the author and photographer at http://photomemoires.wordpress.com/ and I'm a contributor to Thalassa's Pagan Devotionals over at https://lectiodivinapaganus.wordpress.com/ Welcome to my world. Won't you sit down with a cup of tea and stay a while? View all posts by kateeleigh

One response to “The Wisdom of Louie C.K

Share your thoughts...

