Tree of Life

Like the tree I bond with soil
Beneath my feet my roots are strong
Up my spine energy flows,
Through the trunk life doth go
From the heartwood to the crown
to the leaves and then back down
To her I am rootede like the greatest tree
All she is, is part of me.

I *think* this comes from Poppy Palin, possible from her book Craft of the Wild Witch, but I’m not entirely sure, since I didn’t write down the author in my grimoire. Also, since that is where I found it, I’m not sure how much I may have altered the words… If anyone has any contribution to the source or accurate wording, feel free to chime in!

About thalassa

Occasionally doting wife, damn proud momma of two adorable children, veteran of the United States Navy, semi-steampunk bohemian beach addict from middle America, Civil War reenactor and Victorian natural history aficionado, canoeing and kayaking and paddleboarding fanatic, Unitarian Universalist and pantheistic Pagan, devotee of various aquatic deities, and practitioner of bioregional witchery View all posts by thalassa

Share your thoughts...

