Your annihilation come to make peace

You weary Nations, perhaps I am some new being you’ve never encountered before.
Yet there is nothing about me you can’t recognize.
I live in the place where you perceive nothing. Look again!
I am the arrow point that finds the boar’s heart!
I am the flicker of red from a blackbird’s wing!
I am the feathers sprouting from your most secret wounds!
You will teach me of flying! I will stand on your shoulders and leap! And all will come right, I swear it.
We will meet where the forest is deepest,
where the night is blank and there are no stars,
for I am your annihilation come to make Peace.

From Geoff Bartley’s “Language of Stones”.  Check out Sarah Stockwell’s version here.

One thought on “Your annihilation come to make peace

  1. Pingback: Gods I have known, Part 1: Microcosm

Share your thoughts...

